Tech: I Hate Living In A Tech Backwater

I mean, the UK hasn’t even got around to selling the spectrum needed for 4G LTE networks and here’s the US and AT&T showing off theirs.

Okay, it’s a few select cities at the moment, not nationwide, and as with all new technology, it’s gonna cost. But look at those download and upload speeds! That’s many times faster than my wired service I’m using now. If only we had a Government willing to invest in our infrastructure and networks pushing for these changes instead of happily taking our money and giving us piss-poor 3G coverage. Oh, and Vodafone, pay your fucking tax bill.

Source: Gizmodo

More Tech News:

I Think I’ve Found My Next Watch

Wanna Make Yourself Just That Little More Muggable? 

The Future From Back To The Future Just Got A Little Closer 

I Want This So Bad – Sony’s HMZ-T1

iPhone 5 – The Thoughts Of A Lazy Uninformed Geek

Leave a comment