News: Catwoman – First Official Look

Not to be outdone by Man Of Steel’s reveal of Henry Cavill in the iconic suit, now we finally get our first look at Anne Hathaway as Catwoman in The Dark Knight Rises.

I’m a little underwhelmed, if I’m honest. I knew Nolan’s Catwoman would be practical and very much of the real world, but a simple tight leather jacket/trousers combo? Having been brought up on Michelle Pfeiffer’s twisted take (I even had her poster on my wall), I can’t help but feel this is a little tame. Catwoman should be sultry and seductive, strong and sexy. We know Hathaway as the girl next door, can she stretch herself to this? I hope so.

It is a nice teaser of a pic, though. Is Ms Kyle working with the Batman and that’s why she has the Batpod, or, as I hope, has she broken into Wayne Industries/Wayne Manor/The Batcave and stolen it? In a year we’ll find out.

Feel free to share your opinions/theories down below.

More Dark Knight Rises News:

Batwing On LA Set Of The Dark Knight Rises

More Pics From The Dark Knight Rises

Anne Hathaway/Catwoman Kicking Ass In LA

What The Hell Is That?!

Lovely Anne Hathaway Defends Her Catsuit

Was That Catwoman In The Background Of The First Official Bane Pic?

Leave a comment